Vetrar Draugurinn signs with painted bass records

Last Saturday the Dutch progressive doom metal band VETRAR DRAUGURINN (featuring Autumn singer Marjan Welman and former Stream of Passion guitar player Eric Hazebroek) signed with upcoming Dutch record label PAINTED BASS RECORDS for the release of their debut full-length album “Hinterlands”, due in the Spring of 2019.

The album will contain 11 original tracks that showcase the bands diverse and melancholic take on music. From heavy, 8 string guitars packed songs to fragile and atmospheric.

Besides Marjan Welman and Eric Hazebroek the band features Thomas Cochrane (Hologram Earth, Ancient Rites) on guitars, Arjan Heijden (ex-Manifest, ex-Acrid) on bass, and Jim van de Kerkhof (ex-All for Nothing) on drums.

Vetrar Draugurinn
Vetrar Draugurinn

The band shall support the release of their album with many shows throughout 2019.


Vocals: Marjan Welman
Guitars: Eric Hazebroek
Guitars: Thomas Cochrane
Bass: Arjan Heijden
Drums: Jim van de Kerkhof


Vetrar Draugurinn Official Website | Vetrar Draugurinn Facebook | Vetrar Draugurinn Bandcamp


The Azaria Magazine is an international magazine focusing on the alternative lifestyles extreme internationally with focus on fetish, tattooed models, tattoo artists and music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *