Swedish metallers AKTAION to release their new album “The Parade of Nature”, featuring guests like Christopher Amott and Joey Concepcion

Swedish metallers AKTAION to release their new album “The Parade of Nature”, featuring guests like Christopher Amott (Armageddon, ex-Arch Enemy) and Joey Concepcion (Dead By Wednesday, Armageddon) on July 29, 2016. The album was mixed by Staffan Birkedal at Soul Noise Studios, mastered by mastered by Ry Wick at Violent Groove and the artwork was done by Sigma Collective.

“The Parade of Nature” is a collection of songs from a time where there is no hope and no bright future. The songs deal with the prospect of loosing what we depend upon the most, and the guilt, angst, anger and sorrow that follows. For fans of Soilwork, Killswitch Engage and Gojira.

Track listing

1. As the Hope Collapses
2. Candid Flow of the Shrapnel Dust
3. Seven
4. Walrus March
5. The Parade of Nature (feat. Christopher Amott)
6. Stones into Sand (feat. Joey Concepcion)
7. Death Coloured Gold (feat. Christopher Amott)
8. Gold Coloured Dreams
9. For All the Things
10. The Silent Song (feat. Christopher Amott & John Anderberg)
11. Silence

AKTAION line-up

Francis Larsson – Guitars
Jonas Snäckmark – Vocals
Axel Croné – Bass
Jonatan Ney – Guitar and vocals

AKTAION sprung to life in 2015 with the release of their debut album “Throne”. Wyrd Ways Rock Show praised the heavy side of Throne as in: “If you are a fan of full-on heaviness – we’re talking mosh pit heaviness – then AKTAION are definitely for you.”

As main driving force behind AKTAION since the beginning, Francis Larsson took the initiative yet again for their second album “the Parade of Nature”.

AKTAION The Parade Of Nature Album Cover
AKTAION The Parade Of Nature Album Cover

Francis says; “The album is grazed with guest performances from Christopher Amott (ex-Arch Enemy, Armageddon) as well as Joey Concepcion (Dead by Wednesday, Armageddon) which brought these songs to a next level. The title track featuring Amott is taken beyond amazing with the climatic solo he performed in my very apartment in our shared hometown.”

Early 2016 AKTAION went out to tour the northern parts of Europe and in April 2016, AKTAION visited east Europe and the Balkans as part of the Blood Mantra Balkan Tour 2016 with Krysthla, Thy Disease, Hate and the legendary Decapitated. During the two week tour AKTAION visited and played in front of some of the most amazing crowds in a total of 13 cities in 9 countries.

With the release of the new album AKTAION will play a short run of Sweden before preparing for another run of Europe in the autumn of 2016.

AKTAION on Facebook
AKTAION on Bandcamp


The Azaria Magazine is an international magazine focusing on the alternative lifestyles extreme internationally with focus on fetish, tattooed models, tattoo artists and music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *