Rock and Metal dynamic act God’s Army

Rock and Metal dynamic act God’s Army featuring current and former members of Helloween, Scanner, Firewind, Outloud, Vivaldi Metal Project, Joe Stump’s Tower of Babel will release their second full length album Demoncracy on October 12th, 2018 via Rock Of Angels Records.

God’s Army has absolutely nothing to do with religion and everything to do with music.

Their sound can be described as a good mix of traditional Rock and Metal, NWoBHM, on their new album more progressive than the predecessor with a shot of adrenaline and a dash of melodic rock sensibility with catchy chorus lines and melodic hooks which has helped develop a sound that has attracted attention from many different sources.

Today, consisting of John A.B.C. Smith on Bass & Lead Vocals, Mark Cross on Drums, Ian O’Sullivan on Guitar and the recent addition of Eddie van Dahl as second guitar player.

The creative process for the second album has been completed after a long battle stumbling through 4 different studios to get to its final result.

With their second album Demoncracy, God’s Army have delivered a tour de force in modern metal. If you like a message in your music, you’re gonna get one here!

Here is a band that refuses to bow to trends. If you want to hear songs based on fantasy or horror then this is not the album for you.

God's Army Demoncrazy Album Cover
God’s Army Demoncrazy Album Cover

Lyrically God’s Army is serious about what they do and this is reflected in the musical themes explored on Demoncracy, an album to wake you from your daydream.

The album will be available as Digipack CD and Black Vinyl limited to 300 copies worldwide.

Demoncracy was mastered by Ade Emsley at “Table of Tone Mastering” in London (Iron Maiden). The artwork and layout design was made by Anestis Goudas.


1. You Are You
2. Free Your Mind
3. Enemy Maker
4. Final Destination
5. Games Without Frontiers
6. The All Seeing Eye
7. Before The Fall
8. The Replicant
9. Heroes & Demons
10. My Way


Side A

1. You Are You
2. Free Your Mind
3. Enemy Maker
4. Final Destination
5. Games Without Frontiers
6. The All Seeing Eye

Side B

1. Before The Fall
2. The Replicant

The album can be pre-ordered here


John ABC Smith – Vocals and Bass guitar
Mark Cross – Drums and Backing vocals
Ian O´Sullivan – Guitar and Backing vocals
Eddie van Dahl – Guitar


God’s Army Facebook | God’s Army Official Website


The Azaria Magazine is an international magazine focusing on the alternative lifestyles extreme internationally with focus on fetish, tattooed models, tattoo artists and music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *