SEEKER reveal album details for “Loss”

New Album Loss Available October 14th, First Single “Rot” Streaming Now Tour with Malevolent Creation and Incantation Starts October 6th.

Dallas-bred metal act SEEKER has announced details behind their new album Loss, available October 14th. Described by Metal Hammer as “A brilliantly vicious assault of grinding nihilism, filth-laden crust and thrash-inspired attacks”, the album’s first single “Rot” emerges into the metal subterranean today.

Listen to “Rot” Exclusively at New Noise

With producer Zach Ohren (Carnifex, Fallujah) back in the mix, and custom, hand drawn artwork from Farron Loathing (Nails, Huntress), Loss reveals SEEKER’s intense desire to show another side of themselves. “I wanted everything about the album to be faster, darker, more evil, more raw, and way more honest that anything I have ever done,” admits vocalist Bryce Lucien, who has now picked up the bass as SEEKER are continuing as a three piece.

Seeker Rot Album Cover
Seeker Rot Album Cover

SEEKER’s first tour in support of Loss finds them joining Malevolent Creation as part of their 25 year anniversary tour, with additional support from Incantation. The US tour makes stops at the Rock And Shock Festival in Worcester on October 13th, and the Texas Revolution Festival on October 21st in Austin. SEEKER’s November and December headlining dates will be announced soon.


6 – Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
7 – Raleigh, NC @ The Maywood
8 – Virginia Beach, VA @ Shaka’s Live
9 – Frederick, MD @ Café 611
11 – Philadelphia, PA @ Kung Fu Necktie
12 – Brooklyn, NY @ Paper Box
13 – Clifton, NJ @ Dingbatz
14 – Worcester, MA @ The Palladium (Rock And Shock Festival)
15 – Rochester, NY @ Montage Music Hall
16 – Kent, OH @ Outpost Concert Club
18 – Indianapolis, IN @ The Headquarters
19 – Chicago, IL @ Reggies
20 – Kansas City, MO @ The Riot Room
21 – Oklahoma City, OK @ Thunder Alley
22 – Austin, TX @ Empire Control Room (Texas Revolution Fest)
23 – Ft. Worth, TX @ Rail Club
25 – Houston, TX @ BFE Rock Club
26 – New Orleans, LA @ Siberia

Track listing

1. Without
2. Throat
3. Void
4. Rot
5. Swallowed
6. Welcome Death
7. Empty Vessel
8. Submit
9. Self Harm
10. Loss

Loss pre-order packages are available now at and include an instant download of “Rot” The single is also available now at Apple Music, Spotify, Google Play, Amazon Music and everywhere digital music is available.

SEEKER official website
SEEKER on Facebook


The Azaria Magazine is an international magazine focusing on the alternative lifestyles extreme internationally with focus on fetish, tattooed models, tattoo artists and music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *