Chicago thrashers Wrath will premiere lyric video

Chicago thrashers Wrath will premiere the lyric video for their new track Draw Blood, today at 5 PM CST via Combat Records Facebook and YouTube.

The track comes from their long awaited new album Rage in stores October 5th via Combat/EMP.

Produced by Chris Djuricic & Wrath, and mixed and mastered by the legendary Bill Metoyer from Slayer, Sacred Reich and Helstar, with explosive cover art created by Ipoet Poetra/Five Mlligrams and Wrath, Rage is 10 tracks of unadulterated Thrash Metal fury.

Wrath, with Combat labelmates Green Death, will also join David Ellefson for several Midwest dates on his upcoming BASSTORY tour starting 10/4 in Lombard, IL.

10/4 Lombard, IL – Brauer House (w/ Green Death, WRATH)
10/5 Sturtevant, WI – Route 20 Outhouse(w/ Green Death, WRATH)10/6 Ringle, WI – Q and Z Expo Center (w/ Green Death, WRATH)
10/7 Mankato, MN – What’s Up Lounge (w/ Green Death, WRATH, Kublai Khan)

The incredible perseverance of Wrath is driven by the fact that the band remains wildly-relevant after over 3 decades and counting. From the 1985 breakout debut Fit of Anger and the twisted 1987 sophomore cult favorite Nothing to Fear, original vocalist Gary Golwitzer is back at the helm, and Wrath is truly firing on all cylinders!

Originally written as the follow up to 1990’s Insane Society, some tracks from Rage originated as far back as 1989.

With a fresh approach, and a new record deal with David Ellefson and Thom Hazaert’s revived Combat Records, the rock-solid lineup of Golwitzer on vocals, bassist Gary Modica, the dual-guitar attack of Scott Nyquist and Rob Noon, and powerhouse drummer Jake Fromkin, dove head first into Rage with a renewed sense of power, angst, and purpose, churning out.

Wrath Rage Album Cover
Wrath Rage Album Cover

The album also features a cover of the Motorhead classic Ace of Spades, a tribute to the late Lemmy Kilmister, featuring a guest appearance by Armored Saint/Odin/DC4 Guitarist Jeff Duncan.

Says COMBAT’s Thom Hazaert, “When me and David (Ellefson) relaunched COMBAT, our goal was to faithfully bridge the past, present, and future of Thrash and Underground Metal.

And Wrath, to me, was always one of the unsung heroes of the genre, putting out indisputable classics like Nothing to Fear, and Fit of Anger, that are still so highly regarded by fans.

So it made perfect sense when the opportunity came to add them to the COMBAT roster, especially with the reunited lineup with Gary back in the fold. RAGE is an amazing record that I think fans, new and old, will talk about for years to come.”


1. Conflict
2. What You Crave
3. Draw Blood
4. Tension on High
5. My Rage
6. Feeding The Host
7. Clearing my Soul
8. Unholy Alliance
9. Mother’s Hell
10. Ace of Spades (Featuring Jeff Duncan)


Wrath Facebook | Combat Records Facebook


The Azaria Magazine is an international magazine focusing on the alternative lifestyles extreme internationally with focus on fetish, tattooed models, tattoo artists and music.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *